Tuesday, August 12, 2014

"Clouds of Sils Maria" will screen at the Toronto International Film Festival on September 4

Special Presentations - North American Premiere - 4 September 9.45pm (ET)
PT Thurs 4 Sept - 6.45pm /UK Fri 5 Sept - 2.45am /CET Fri 5 Sept - 3.45am 
/AEST Fri 5 Sept -11.45am
A Q&A will be done after the screening.

Clouds of Sils Maria Olivier Assayas, France/USA

At the peak of her international career, Maria Enders is asked to perform in a revival of the play that made her famous 20 years ago. But back then she played the role of Sigrid, an alluring young girl who disarms and eventually drives her boss Helena to suicide. Now she’s asked to step into the role of the older Helena. She departs with her assistant to rehearse in Sils Maria, a remote region of the Alps. A young Hollywood starlet with a penchant for scandal is to play the role of Sigrid, and Maria finds herself on the other side of the mirror, face to face with an ambiguously charming woman who is, in essence, an unsettling reflection of herself. Starring Juliette Binoche, Chloë Grace Moretz, Kristen Stewart and Lars Eidinger.

Industry Screening: September 4 at 5.15pm (ET) 
PT  2.15pm /UK 10.15pm /CET 11.15pm 
/AEST Fri 5 Sept - 7.15am

Second Public Screening: September 5 at 9.30am (ET)
PT 6.30am /UK 2.30pm /CET 3.30pm 
/AEST 11.30pm.

September 6 - Maverick's Conversation with Juliette Binoche 2.00pm (ET)
PT 11.00am/ UK 7.00pm/ CET 8.00pm/ AEST 7 Sept 4.00am

Click HERE for the TIFF 'Clouds of Sils Maria' page.

Guest List: Juliette Binoche, Olivier Assayas and Chloe G Moretz.

You can check your own local time here at the World Clock.

Source Schedule & attendance details, thanks to @Gossipgyal

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this?