Wednesday, August 13, 2014

'Clouds of Sils Maria' will have its US Premiere at the New York Film Festival on October 8

Press and Industry Screening: 
8 October 10.00am (ET)
PT 7.00am /UK 3.00pm/ CET 4.00pm/ AEST 1.00am 8/9 Oct

Press conference after this screening: Kristen, Juliette and Olivier will attend.
(Approx. 12:30pm ET /9.30am PT/ 5:30pm UK/ 6:30pm CET/ AEST 9 Oct 4.30am 

(U.S. Premiere)
8 October 6.00pm (ET)
PT 3.00pm/ UK 11.00pm/ CET Midnight Wed-Thurs/ AEST 9 Oct 10.00am

Q&A after the screening: Kristen, Olivier and Juliette will attend.

9 October 9.00pm (ET)
PT 6.00pm/ UK 10 Oct 2.00am/ CET 10 Oct 1.00am/ AEST 10 Oct 1.00pm.

Q&A after the screening: Juliette and Olivier will be attending.

Olivier Assayas, Switzerland/Germany/France, 2014, DCP, 124m
English and French with English subtitles

Maria Enders (Juliette Binoche) is a middle-aged actress who soared to stardom in her twenties in a play called Maloja Snake, in which she created the role of a ruthless young woman named Sigrid who engages in a power game with her older boss. Now an established international actress, Maria is considering the role of the older woman in a heavily promoted revival, with an infamous young superstar (Chloë Grace Moretz) as Sigrid. Maria and her savvy personal assistant (Kristen Stewart) prepare for the production at a secluded spot in the Swiss Alps, in a series of stunning scenes that are the beating heart of Olivier Assayas’s brilliant new film. What begins as a chronicle of an actress going through the paces of celebrity culture (fashion shoots, official dinners, interviews, Internet rumors) gradually develops into something more powerfully mysterious: a close meditation on time and how one comes to terms with its passage. An IFC Films release.

The NY Film Festival runs from September 26 - October 12.

Check your own local time at the World Clock.

Source NYFF Press conference details via Gossipgyal

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this?