Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Kristen and Olivier Assayas will attend a screening of 'Personal Shopper' in LA on 6 March



Film: Free Members-Only Screening: Personal Shopper

7:30 pm | Mon, March 6, 2017
Bing Theater

7.30pm PT/ 10.30pm ET/ Tues 3.30am UK/ Tues 4.30am CET/ Tues AEDT 2.30pm

2016, 106 min, color, DCP | Written by Olivier Assayas; directed by Olivier Assayas; with Kristen Stewart, Lars Eidinger, Sigrid Bouaziz, Anders Danielsen Lie, Ty Olwin, Nora von Waldst├Ątten

For LACMA Film Club and Film Independent members only

Includes a conversation with actor Kristen Stewart and writer/ director Olivier Assayas

The filmmaker and actress team from 2014’s Clouds of Sils Maria—director Olivier Assayas and star Kristen Stewart—reunite for this low-key, thoughtful and gripping ghost story. Stewart plays Maureen, the right hand to a coolly demanding supermodel. Maureen’s days include carrying out the soul-deadening personal and shopping duties for her boss, Kyra. “She’s a monster,” Maureen says, appraisingly, of the Kyra she rarely sees but keeps the world on its toes (a scene in which Kyra’s casual cruelty is limned quickly and boldly involves her browbeating an animal charity while Maureen tries to get her attention). And a less-known activity—Maureen trying to locate the spirit of her late twin brother, with whom she shares the same potentially threatening medical condition. Or is Maureen—a medium (also like her brother)—trying to find herself while roaming Paris? Stewart’s skill in slowly revealing layers of a character dovetail perfectly with Assayas’s interests in providing elements and details a piece at a time; the goosebumps begin to overtake us ever so slowly, and completely.

Star Kristen Stewart and writer/director Assayas will be in attendance for a post screening Q&A.

In conjunction with Film Independent at LACMA.

'Personal Shopper' has a running time of 1 hour and 45 mins. Therefore, expect the Q&A to start at around 9.15pm PT.

Ticket information:

Film Independent and LACMA Film Club members can reserve tickets starting at 12 pm on Thursday, February 16. | Free; limit two tickets per membership. | Proof of member status is required to reserve tickets during advance reservation period. Reserve Tickets

PLEASE NOTE: Tickets for the screening can be picked up at LACMA’s Ticket Office, located in the Hammer Building, on the day of the event—as early as 11 am. Tickets are for general, unreserved seating. Ticketed guests must be in their seats 15 minutes prior to the advertised start time or seats may be released. Reservations do not guarantee entry, even with a ticket in hand. Entry is first come, first served, so please arrive early. Program and guest participation subject to change or cancellation without prior notice. Tickets are nontransferable and can only be picked up by the individual who purchased or reserved them.

Source

No comments:

Post a Comment

What do you think of this?