Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Kristen will help select & mentor female directors of short-films based on the 'Twilight Saga'

Two years after Lions Gate released the fifth and supposedly final installment of its “Twilight” movie series, the studio has devised an unusual franchise-rekindling effort — and it may hold clues about Facebook’s future in Hollywood.

Lions Gate and Stephenie Meyer, the creator of the vampires-and-werewolves “Twilight” saga, on Tuesday announced plans to select five aspiring female directors to make short films based on “Twilight” characters. The mini-movies, financed by Lions Gate and its production partners, will be shown exclusively on Facebook next year.

The short film series, called “The Storytellers — New Creative Voices of ‘The Twilight Saga,’ ” has the backing of Women in Film, an organization devoted in part to ending a shortage of female directors. While not overtly championed by Sheryl Sandberg, Facebook’s chief operating officer, the initiative could be viewed in the context of her “Lean In” efforts to empower women in the workplace.

A group of female panelists, including the “Twilight” actress Kristen Stewart and Ms. Meyer, will select the winning shorts and mentor participants, Lions Gate said. Other panelists include the actresses Kate Winslet, Octavia Spencer and Julie Bowen; Catherine Hardwicke, who directed the first “Twilight” movie; the film producer Cathy Schulman; and Jennifer Lee, who co-directed “Frozen.”

Certain contest details, including the length of the shorts, are still being worked out and will be made available on Tongal.com, a crowdsourcing platform. A spokeswoman for Lions Gate declined to say how much the studio would spend, but added that it would be a “significant” amount, at least by short-film standards. The cast members of the “Twilight” movies are not expected to appear in the short films. - NY Times.

More details...

Fans will then help judge the best short, with the ultimate winner receiving an unspecified cash price and opportunities to advance their career. Fans will be included in both the development and the production of the individual films, via both Facebook and the crowdsourcing platform Tongal.

Even more importantly, the Twilight contest will allow Meyer to reach the passionate fans of her franchise and enabling their own creative participation at the same time. "The female voice is something that has become more and more important to me as I've worked in the film industry," said Meyer. "I'm honored to be working with Women In Film, Lionsgate and Facebook on a project dedicated to giving more women a chance to be heard creatively." - THR


Images from the Interview Germany photoshoot now non-scans

imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com

Click on pics for larger view.

For more on this shoot and interview, click on this link to our post.

Source Via

Joseph Julian Soria & Lane Garrison talk about 'Camp X-Ray' and mention Kristen (Vents Magazine)

imagebam.com imagebam.com
imagebam.com imagebam.com

Click on scans for a larger view.

What was it like working with Kristen Stewat, who is best known for her role in the Twilight series? This seems to be a very different role for her?

Lane Garrison: I think this was Kristen's best performance as an actress. She definitely established herself as a serious actor. I think the media sometimes miscontrues her as only being an actor for teens because of the Twilight series; she is definitely one of the hardest working actresses I've ever known. She just finished her fifth film in a row without any breaks in between. Cam C-Ray was shot in just 24 days and she worked extremely hard each day. We got along really well, which is great considering our characters are at odds for most of the film. We were shotting such dark material, so we had to have some good laughs in between takes. We even built a driving range to play golf on behind the set. She's a very athletic person as well, so it was great to be able to have some fun even through shooting such a heacy film.

Source thanks to @jjsoria 

Note: You can download the Vents Magazine from the source if you register. It's free.

Monday, September 29, 2014

'Camp X-Ray' will screen at the Forum Film Festival in New York on October 7 - Kristen & Peter Sattler will attend

9th Annual Forum Film Festival: Opening Night, Camp X-Ray with Kristen Stewart and Peter Sattler

Tuesday, October 7, 2014  | 7:00 p.m (ET)

Tishman Auditorium, Vanderbilt Hall - New York City

Join the 2014 Forum Film Festival Opening Night with a screening of IFC Films’ Camp X-Ray (in theaters Oct. 17th).

Followed by a post-screening discussion with starring actress Kristen Stewart and director Peter Sattler.

You can purchase tickets to this screening here.

For more details on the film festival, visit their site.

Source Via

Photo from Vanity Fair France now in HQ


For the rest of the 'Vanity Fair France' photoshoot and interview, go here to our previous post.

New HQ 'Clouds of Sils Maria' poster for Argentina


Click poster for HQ

Source Via Via 

"Still Alice" will have it's European premiere at the Rome Film Festival on October 17

Gala "A selection of the year's most important films." 

STILL ALICE by Richard Glatzer, Wash Westmoreland, USA, 2014, 99’

Cast: Julianne Moore, Kristen Stewart, Alec Baldwin, Kate Bosworth, Hunter Parrish.

This Italian site mentions that Kristen is expected to attend. We will keep you posted when and if this is made official.

17 October:

Press Screening - at 9.00am CET
8.00am BST/ 3.00am CET/ 12.00am PT/ 3.00am ET/ 6.00pm AEST

Press Conference - at 1pm CET
12.00pm BST/ 7.00am ET/ 4.00am PT/ 10.00pm AEST
Who is attending: Wash Westmoreland.

European premiere - at 7.30pm (CET)

6:30pm BST/ 1:30pm ET/ 10:30am PT/ 4.30am AEST

Who is attending: Wash Westmoreland.

18 October:

Screening starts at 3.00pm (CET)
2.00pm BST/ 9.00am ET/ 6.00am PT/ 12.00am AEST

Screening starts at 10:30pm (CET)
9:30pm BST/4:30pm ET/ 1.30pm PT/ 7.30am AEST

The Rome Film Festival runs from October 16-25.

More details on the Rome Film Festival can be found on their site here.

Thanks to @rossdebs for the tip /Via Source Source
Press screening/conference details Gossipygal

Saturday, September 27, 2014

New fan photo of Kristen in Singapore


Click pic for larger view.

New fan photos & videos of Kristen in Singapore

image host image host

image host

daphnetayy thank you kristen so so much, never in my life would i have expect to meet you in real life and everything just seems so surreal. 5 years of waiting has been worth it, good luck with the promotion of equals! I hope you enjoyed your stay here in Singapore :) ps : she's so tiny and so cute just asdfghjkl, and yes she asked me for my name ;) #kristenstewart

Source Via Source YT thanks to itsoktobeyouorg

Friday, September 26, 2014

'Equals' producers Michael Pruss & Ann Ruark talk about the film & Kristen


Click on scan for larger view.


While the stars were not doing any current press interviews, Life! caught up with the film's producers Michael Pruss and Ann Ruark at Infinite Studios.

As it was a closed set, the meeting took place at a cafe located on the premises.

Pruss, 34, says he would have preferred to keep the shoot tightly under wraps as they want to "keep a mystery to the film." He adds: "In my absolute naivety, I attempted first of all to really regulate social media - we were monitoring it very closely."

But when they shot at upscale condominium Reflections at Keppel Bay, people were taking photos from the 65th floor and posting them on Twitter and Instagram.

Pruss says: "After the first few pictures, I was a little bit annoyed and now I'm just (shrugs shoulders), you know what, it's good publicity for us, I guess. With Nicholas and Kristen, we were have big film stars and I understand the curiosity factor and I hope people will love the film."

Equals is slated to be released here towards the end of next year by Shaw.

Filming here has just wrapped and the movie will be going into post-production.

Pruss says: "I think that Kristen may be a little bit better now here than in Japan because there seems to be slightly more fervour for her here."

And the stars have been taking the attention in their stride.

Pruss adds: "They've always got time for everyone, they sign everything, they do every picture. And they feel lucky to be here making this movie."

Ruark, 48, says: "When we first thought of where the movie would be filmed, we quickly came to the conclusion that we wanted it to be a location where we could find architecture and exteriors that felt different from our current experience."

She prefers not to divulge too much about the exact shooting locales and add: "Hopefully, part of the audience's experience in the movie is to try to figure out where the movie was shot."

"It will be interesting for Singaporeans when they'll see the film because it's not what people will necessarily think of, the tourist spots. It's a more future feeling."

Via thanks to itsoktobeyouorg

FIRST still from 'Equals'


Click still for bigger view.

Scott free Films has released the first image of the new Drake Doremus film “Equals,” starring Kristen Stewart and Nicholas Hoult.

Guy Pearce and Jacki Weaver also star.

The love story is set in the future where emotions have been eradicated, but a disease can cause them to return.

“I’m definitely not afraid of ‘feels.’ My life revolves around it actually,” Stewart said of the film’s theme at a press event in August. “Finding the balance between the head and the heart is important but I’ve always been very driven by the gut. Every thought or articulated emotion starts in shapes and colors and putting your finger on that is cool, but it’s not necessary.”

When asked whether he’d like to live in an emotionless world, Hoult said, “That obviously would be the easy way out, but no, I like to feel everything, take the highs and the lows.”

The pic bows next year.

Source HQ/Via

'Equals' wraps filming in Singapore + photos of Kristen at the wrap party (September 26)


And that's a wrap on principal photography of Equals!! #singapore #equalsmovie #traveljunkie #setlife #wrap #unemploymentstartsnow


garyringo with Kristen Stewart, the coolest person on set. So captivating & being able to watch her act in person was truly electric. #equals #myspiritanimal

imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com

imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com
imagebam.com imagebam.com imagebam.com
imagebam.com  imagebam.com

imagebam.com imagebam.com
imagebam.com imagebam.com
imagebam.com imagebam.com
imagebam.com  imagebam.com


Click pics for larger view.

Source/Via Source Source/Via Source/Via Source Source/Via/Via/Via Source Source Via/Via
Source/Via Via/Via Source/Via Source Via Source/Via/Via

Kristen & Karl Lagerfeld talk about each other in Madame Figaro + new photo


Click on scan for a larger view.

Karl Lagerfeld for Chanel on Kristen Stewart:
"Kristen is a wonderful person, she don't look like anyone else, she is unique. As an actress, she fills the screen and has crazy talent. It's a joy to work with her. She has this spontaneity, this frankness sometimes disturbing that I like very much! Chanel represents a modern woman, it's all about attitude and modernity. I don't talk to a particular type of women, but to women who have a style, a look. Fashion, is the very expression of fashionable, it's like music, there are so many notes... you have to play with. It belongs to each to compose his little melody. Fashion, is two things: continuity and contradiction."

Kristen Stewart on Karl:
"One day, Chanel teams asked me if I wanted to be the face of the Métiers d'Art Paris-Dallas collection and to pose in front of the camera lens of Karl Lagerfeld. A priori, my job has really nothing to do with this world, but it was fun and funny. Karl Lagerfeld corresponds in everything to the idea I have of an artist: a person viscerally passionate about his work and has fun doing it. The mere fact of being in presence of Karl makes you radiate, it absorbs you. He is multi-creative and it all seems so natural! I love wearing his creations and makes them mine. They may sometimes seem conventional, but, in fact, it's avant-garde rock."

Soon in "Anesthesia" by Tim Blake Nelson, and "American Ultra", by Nima Nourizadeh.

Digital scan thanks to @Mel452
Translation itsoktobeyouorg